Best 1000W Portable Power Stations: Top 9 Picks (October 2026)
The best 1000W portable power stations include the Jackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station for light carry loads, the BLUETTI Portable Power Station AC180 for output headroom, and the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station for portable high output.
On this page (6 sections)
- Which 1000W portable power stations stand out?
- How did we choose these 1000W power stations?
- How should you compare continuous output and battery capacity?
- Which output level fits camping, home backup or work?
- What should you check before buying a 1000W power station?
- Which 1000W portable power station should you choose?
The best 1000W portable power station for most buyers is the BLUETTI AC180, which offers 1,800W continuous output and 1,152Wh capacity. If you need a station capped at 1,000W, the GRECELL, STARYLINE and EBL provide that output with batteries near 1,000Wh.
The wattage number describes how much power a station can supply at once. It does not tell you how long it can run your gear, so compare continuous output and battery capacity separately.
For a capacity-first comparison, see our best 1000Wh portable power station guide. If you're still deciding what these units do, read what a portable power station is.
Our picks at a glance
-
1
Best for light carry loadsJackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station
9.7/10 our score
See it on Amazon -
2
-
3
Best for portable high outputJackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station
9.6/10 our score
See it on Amazon
- 4
Check itAnker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portable Power
Best for fast AC recharging - 5
Check itBLUETTI Elite 30 V2 Portable Power Station
Best for compact 600W loads - 6
Check itDJI Power 1000 V2 Portable Power Station
Best for high-power workshop tools - 7
Check itSTARYLINE 1000W Portable Power Station 1024Wh LiFePO4
Best for a 1,000W output limit - 8
Check itGRECELL 1000W Portable Power Station 999Wh
Best for a 10-port layout - 9
Check itEBL Portable Power Station 1000W Solar Generator
Best for simple 1,000W backup
Which 1000W portable power stations stand out?
The top picks here include models above and below 1,000W because the keyword can mean either a station with roughly 1,000W output or a model suited to a 1,000W load. If you are comparing options by budget, see portable power stations under 250 dollars.
The clearest match for the target output is GRECELL, STARYLINE or EBL.
Jackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station: Best for light carry loads
- 300W rated output
- 292Wh capacity
- 7.5 lb stated weight
- 100W USB-C PD
This compact station is for phones, cameras and other low-draw gear, not 1,000W appliances. Its 300W rated output makes the gap clear.
Pros
- Compact 7.5 lb stated weight
- 100W USB-C PD port
- 2 AC outlets
Cons
- 300W rated output is far below 1,000W
- 292Wh capacity is modest
The Explorer 300 is the light-duty pick in this group, with 300W rated output and a 292Wh battery. It cannot run a 1,000W appliance, but it may suit a buyer whose actual need is phone, camera, drone or laptop charging.
For small-device charging, compare power stations for phone charging.
Jackery gives it 2 AC outlets, a 100W USB-C PD port, 2 USB-A ports and a 120W car port. Browse power stations with USB-C to compare USB-C options.
The stated weight is 7.5 lb, which makes it easier to carry than the larger-capacity stations here.
Its maker describes LiFePO4 chemistry and more than 4,000 charge cycles before the battery reaches 70% capacity. The solar panel is separate, and the station's output limit remains 300W regardless of charging method.
Choose it only if the 1,000W search came from comparing portable stations broadly and your devices draw less than 300W total. If an appliance needs 1,000W, move to a higher-output model.
BLUETTI Portable Power Station AC180: Best for output headroom
- 1,800W output
- 1,152Wh LiFePO4 capacity
- 500W solar input
- 1-hour AC charging claim
The AC180 exceeds a 1,000W target while pairing that output with a 1,152Wh battery. It fits buyers who want more wattage headroom for mixed loads.
Pros
- 1,800W output
- 1,152Wh capacity
- Solar input up to 500W
Cons
- 37.4 lb weight
- Higher output may be more than a 1,000W-only need
The BLUETTI AC180 is the strongest all-round fit for buyers who want more than 1,000W output with a battery over 1,000Wh. It supplies 1,800W output and stores 1,152Wh.
BLUETTI says the AC180 can fully charge in 1 hour at 1,440W AC input. Its solar input tops out at 500W, and it weighs 37.4 lb, so it is better suited to planned transport than frequent long-distance carrying.
The unit has 8 outlets and supports capacity expansion with compatible B80, B230 or B300 batteries in Power Bank mode. The brand says its UPS function switches in 20 ms.
For another comparison in this capacity range, read BLUETTI AC180 vs EcoFlow DELTA 2. Choose the AC180 if its output headroom and expansion support suit your setup.
Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station: Best for portable high output
- 1,500W AC output
- 1,070Wh capacity
- 23.8 lb stated weight
- 3 pure sine wave AC ports
The Explorer 1000 v2 balances 1,500W output with a 1,070Wh battery and a stated weight of 23.8 lb. It suits buyers who want more than 1,000W without moving to the heaviest pick here.
Pros
- 1,500W output
- 1,070Wh capacity
- Foldable handle
Cons
- Solar charging is compatible only with Jackery panels
- Fastest charging mode requires app activation
The Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 is a useful middle ground when 1,000W is the target but extra output headroom matters. It pairs 1,500W AC output with 1,070Wh capacity and a stated weight of 23.8 lb.
Its three pure sine wave AC ports sit alongside two USB-C ports, one USB-A port and a DC car port. Jackery says the default full charge takes 1.7 hours, while emergency charging can reach a full charge in 1 hour after enabling that feature in the app.
Solar charging works only with Jackery panels, according to the product information. That restriction matters if you already own a different panel brand.
Pick it for a mix of appliance and device loads when 1,000W would leave too little margin. For an exact capacity comparison, use our portable power station guide for 1000Wh.
Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portable Power: Best for fast AC recharging
- 2,000W output
- 1,024Wh capacity
- 49-minute full-charge claim
- 600W solar input
The C1000 Gen 2 raises the output ceiling to 2,000W and pairs it with a 1,024Wh battery. Anker says its 49-minute recharge requires HyperFlash mode in the app.
Pros
- 2,000W output
- 1,024Wh capacity
- Solar input up to 600W
Cons
- Expansion feature is not included
- UltraFast charging speed depends on battery temperature
The Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 is the highest-output pick here that still stays near 1,000Wh of capacity. It supplies 2,000W output and has a 1,024Wh battery.
Anker says HyperFlash can recharge the unit in 49 minutes at 1,600W, when enabled in the app. It also supports solar input up to 600W, and the maker says the station reaches 80% battery capacity after 4,000 cycles.
The C1000 Gen 2 does not support capacity expansion. Its stated weight is 11.3 kg, and its compact size may suit storage in an RV or home backup space.
Choose this model if fast AC charging and higher continuous output matter more than adding expansion batteries later. The 2,000W ceiling can also cover a wider mix of devices than a station rated at exactly 1,000W.
BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 Portable Power Station: Best for compact 600W loads
- 600W continuous output
- 288Wh capacity
- 9.4 lb stated weight
- 10ms UPS switchover
At 600W continuous output, this small BLUETTI belongs on the list for lighter loads rather than 1,000W appliances. Its stated weight is 9.4 lb.
Pros
- Compact 9.4 lb stated weight
- 10ms UPS function
- 380W AC charging
Cons
- 600W continuous output
- 288Wh capacity
The BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 is a compact option for smaller loads, not a direct 1,000W match. It offers 600W continuous output and 288Wh capacity, with a stated weight of 9.4 lb.
Its 10ms UPS switchover may suit a laptop or router backup setup, and the station supports AC, car and solar charging. BLUETTI says AC charging can reach 80% in 45 minutes and full charge in 70 minutes.
Power Lifting Mode is listed at 1,500W, but that mode is distinct from the station's 600W continuous rating. Don't treat the higher figure as a standard continuous output for appliances.
Choose it for portability and low-draw gear. For a kettle, fridge or other appliance with a high running load, use a station whose continuous rating meets the appliance's requirement.
DJI Power 1000 V2 Portable Power Station: Best for high-power workshop tools
- 2,600W stable output claim
- 1,024Wh LFP battery
- 80% recharge in 37 minutes claim
- 10ms UPS
DJI states 2,600W stable output, making this a high-output option for compatible tools and appliances. Solar and car charging require a separate compatible adapter.
Pros
- 1,024Wh LFP battery
- 10ms UPS switchover
- Dual 140W USB-C ports
Cons
- Weight is not specified here
- Solar and car charging need a separate adapter
The DJI Power 1000 V2 is the high-output choice for buyers considering tools and appliances with demanding loads. DJI states 2,600W stable output and a 1,024Wh LFP battery.
The maker says the unit can recharge to 80% in 37 minutes and has a 10ms UPS function. It also includes dual 140W USB-C ports, while the listed package includes the station and an AC power cable.
Solar and car charging require a separate compatible adapter because the MPPT and car charging modules are not built in. The available product details do not specify its weight, so confirm carrying needs before choosing it for frequent transport.
Choose it when high output and fast recharge matter more than having solar charging hardware built in. The 1,024Wh battery capacity is close to other 1,000Wh-class models in this roundup.
STARYLINE 1000W Portable Power Station 1024Wh LiFePO4: Best for a 1,000W output limit
- 1,000W continuous output
- 1,024Wh LiFePO4 capacity
- 2,000W peak
- 27.73 lb stated weight
STARYLINE matches the 1,000W continuous-output target and provides 1,024Wh capacity. Its stated 27.73 lb weight is a factor if you plan to move it often.
Pros
- Matches 1,000W output target
- 1,024Wh capacity
- Up to 300W solar input
Cons
- 27.73 lb stated weight
- Brand and model have fewer established details in this comparison
STARYLINE is a direct match for buyers who mean a 1,000W continuous output station. Its battery capacity is 1,024Wh, and the stated weight is 27.73 lb.
The station has two AC outlets, a 60W USB-C PD port and two USB-A ports. STARYLINE says it supports up to 300W solar input, with a 2,000W peak rating for brief startup demand.
At nearly 28 lb, it is less convenient to carry than the GRECELL option below. Compare the device's startup demand with the station's peak rating and check the maker's instructions before connecting a motor-driven appliance.
Pick it when matching a 1,000W continuous rating and LiFePO4 chemistry matters most. Confirm that your connected devices stay within the output and port limits.
GRECELL 1000W Portable Power Station 999Wh: Best for a 10-port layout
- 1,000W continuous output
- 999Wh capacity
- 10 ports
- 16 lb stated weight
GRECELL meets the 1,000W target with 999Wh capacity and lists 10 output ports. Its stated 16 lb weight is lower than the other dedicated 1,000W picks here.
Pros
- 1,000W continuous output
- 10 output ports
- 16 lb stated weight
Cons
- Solar charging details depend on panel setup
- Check the combined load across ports
GRECELL is the lighter direct match for a 1,000W output target, with 999Wh capacity and a stated weight of 16 lb. Its 10 ports include two AC sockets, USB-C PD, USB-A, wireless charging, DC outputs and a car port.
The maker describes a 2,000W peak rating and a pure sine wave AC output. Its usage guidance says to keep the total AC load under 1,000W, so add up simultaneous appliance loads before connecting them.
GRECELL also describes AC, solar and car charging, with an included MC4 solar cable. The station's battery runtime still depends on actual device draw and conversion losses.
Choose it if a 1,000W ceiling, a broad port selection and a lower stated weight matter. It is the most straightforward fit among these picks for someone searching specifically for a 1000W portable power station.
EBL Portable Power Station 1000W Solar Generator: Best for simple 1,000W backup
- 1,000W continuous output
- 999Wh capacity
- 60W USB-C PD
- Wireless charging pad
EBL offers the target 1,000W output and 999Wh capacity, with USB-C PD and wireless charging for small devices. It has one AC outlet, so plan appliance connections around that limit.
Pros
- 1,000W continuous output
- 60W USB-C PD
- Wireless charging pad
Cons
- One AC outlet
- AC charging takes 7–8 hours
EBL delivers 1,000W continuous output and 999Wh capacity in a station with USB-C PD and wireless charging. It has one AC outlet, so it works best when you have one main appliance or can use the non-AC ports for smaller devices.
The station supports solar charging with a 12–26V input and 8A maximum. If you need an AC replacement, compare portable power station chargers with your model requirements.
EBL states that AC charging takes 7–8 hours and car charging takes 9–11 hours.
Its listed ports include two DC outputs, a 12V car outlet, USB-C PD, USB-A ports and a wireless charging pad. The stated weight is 17.86 lb, placing it close to GRECELL for portability.
Choose EBL when the 1,000W output and mixed charging ports fit your setup. If you need to run multiple AC appliances at once, the single AC outlet may be a limiting factor.
How did we choose these 1000W power stations?
We compared continuous output first, then used capacity, weight, charging options and port layout to show how each station fits a different job. That approach keeps a 1,000W appliance requirement separate from the battery's watt-hour capacity.
For the difference between a portable power station and a solar generator, see portable power station vs solar generator.
A unit with a 1,000Wh battery is not automatically a 1,000W station. The battery describes stored energy, while output describes the load it can supply at one time.
We included lower-output compact models because some buyers use “1000W” loosely when searching for a power station around 1,000Wh. Their output limits are called out clearly so they are not mistaken for 1,000W appliance options.
Our score weighs listed specs and features against the searcher's likely need for output, capacity and portability.
| Product | Best for | Continuous output | Capacity | Weight | Our score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station | light carry loads | 300W | 292Wh | 7.5 lb stated | 9.7 |
| BLUETTI Portable Power Station AC180 | output headroom | 1,800W | 1,152Wh | 37.4 lb | 9.7 |
| Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station | portable high output | 1,500W | 1,070Wh | 23.8 lb | 9.6 |
| Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portable Power | fast AC recharging | 2,000W | 1,024Wh | 11.3 kg | 9.5 |
| BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 Portable Power Station | compact 600W loads | 600W | 288Wh | 9.4 lb stated | 9.4 |
| DJI Power 1000 V2 Portable Power Station | high-power workshop tools | 2,600W stated | 1,024Wh | Not specified | 8.8 |
| STARYLINE 1000W Portable Power Station 1024Wh LiFePO4 | a 1,000W output limit | 1,000W | 1,024Wh | 27.73 lb stated | 8.6 |
| GRECELL 1000W Portable Power Station 999Wh | a 10-port layout | 1,000W | 999Wh | 16 lb stated | 8.3 |
| EBL Portable Power Station 1000W Solar Generator | simple 1,000W backup | 1,000W | 999Wh | 17.86 lb stated | 8.0 |
How should you compare continuous output and battery capacity?
Start with the highest running load you expect to power, then check startup demand for motors and compressors. Choose a station whose continuous and peak ratings meet those requirements.
Next, use watt-hours to estimate duration. A 1,000Wh station cannot run a 1,000W load for a full hour in most real use because conversion losses and standby draw reduce usable energy.
If you mainly need longer runtime, compare capacity-focused options in our best portable power station for 1000Wh guide. For estimating a real load, read how long a 1000Wh power station lasts.
Which output level fits camping, home backup or work?
For camping lights, phones and cameras, a compact low-output station may be enough if you check each device's draw. For small appliances, choose a model with continuous output that safely clears the appliance's running need.
Home backup calls for more than an output number. Decide which devices matter, add their running watts, and account for startup surges and the hours you need them to run.
For work tools, compare both the tool's startup demand and the station's peak limit. A station can have a high peak figure yet still be unable to supply that level continuously.
What should you check before buying a 1000W power station?
Check the appliance label or manual for running watts and startup watts. Then compare those numbers with the station's continuous output, peak rating and port type.
Also consider how you'll recharge it. Solar input limits and panel compatibility differ, and some models require an extra adapter or a brand-specific panel.
Finally, account for the unit's weight and how often you'll move it. A model that stays in an RV or utility room can be heavier than one you'll carry from a car to a campsite.
Which 1000W portable power station should you choose?
Choose the GRECELL if you want a direct 1,000W match with 999Wh capacity and a stated 16 lb weight. Pick STARYLINE for a 1,000W rating with 1,024Wh capacity, or EBL if one AC outlet and its mix of USB and DC charging fit your load.
For more headroom, the BLUETTI AC180 offers 1,800W output and 1,152Wh capacity, while the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 provides 1,500W output in a lighter stated 23.8 lb build. Choose by appliance demand first, then by runtime and portability.
If you're setting up a station for the first time, our guide on how to use a portable power station covers practical setup.
Our top 3 picks at a glance
-
1
Best for light carry loadsJackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station
9.7/10 our score
See it on Amazon -
2
-
3
Best for portable high outputJackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station
9.6/10 our score
See it on Amazon
Frequently asked questions
What does 1000W mean on a portable power station?
A 1,000W continuous-output rating is the maximum steady load the station is designed to supply through its rated outputs. It does not describe how long the station can run a device.
Battery capacity, shown in watt-hours, helps estimate runtime.
Check both numbers against your device's running and startup needs.
Is a 1000W power station enough for a refrigerator?
It can be, if the refrigerator's running draw and startup surge fit the station's limits. Refrigerators vary, so check the appliance label or manual for both figures before choosing a station.
A 1,000W rating alone does not guarantee that a compressor will start or run for a full day.
How long will a 1000Wh power station last?
Runtime depends on the device's actual draw and conversion losses. As a rough estimate, divide usable watt-hours by the device's watts, then allow for inverter overhead and changing loads.
Our guide to how long a 1000Wh power station lasts walks through sample calculations.
Should I choose output or battery capacity first?
Choose output first if you need to run a specific appliance, because the station must meet its running and startup demand. Then compare capacity to estimate how long it can run.
For capacity-focused options, see our best portable power station for 1000Wh guide.
Can I recharge a power station while using it?
Some models support powering devices while they recharge, but the allowed inputs and operating limits vary. Check the instructions for the specific station and use compatible charging equipment.
Our guide on how to use a portable power station covers setup and safe connection basics.
About this guide: Our look at 1000W portable power stations draws on maker specs, materials and what owners report. See how we research.



